WHEN GOD’S SHOW HIMSELF

The days seem so long that after a couple days of the week it feels like the week should be almost over.  The pressure mounts daily, hope is place in incorrect places, minds fluster very easily, heart move as often as the wind blow. What for, why, how does all this happen so fast and so often, there must be an answer there must be a direction, come on now show the answer.  When reservations of time are set aside to speak with God, sharing quiet moments with him, showing trust in him is so great that peace becomes a true place. 

Last week I was walking down the street putting things out to God which I had been doing that all week because some things I could not get through. While on my way my path crossed with someone, I had seen around but did not know their name.  We stopped exchanged a pleasant few words as I began to continue my walk this person said you doing a good work you can feel good about what you are doing.

Much like the verse in Psalm 18:6 crying out to God he does hear you all the time and in his timing will provide you with the perfect connection to him.  This encounter influenced me in such a way that my view about so many things changed in an instance. The courage to wait on the Lord grew the peace that knowing God never leaves us, the ability to face difficult circumstances. As this situation evolved more into the distance, the growing process became so powerful. Focused; actions became more deliberate for the Lord. 

With this one simple encounter, my soul feels as if the Lord is inside chipping away and putting more of him in me through his word. When this happens, it is not easy because with wisdom and being on the road to more understanding it is an awaking process. The surety of the Lord becomes present and the purity of actions becomes more important. When you cry out to the Lord be prepared for more than just the answer to your one circumstance because once he shows himself to you in a clear manner you  see a small portion of his immeasurable power.

Grace and Peace,

Rod

Published by rulookingforjesus

I am a 52 years old married with 4 kids. I am curretly a professional soccer coach in the United States. I enjoy sports, writing, reading, running and spending time with my family. Over the years I have enjoyed knowing Jesus and now he continues to show me that I must share him with everyone. Therefore this blog is allowing a person who is very private to open up without being anything but truthful about Jesus

Leave a comment