BE BOLD IN MY NAME

Mark 8:38 Whosever therefore shall be ashamed of me and of my words in this adulterous and sinful generation, the Son of man also shall be ashamed of him, when he cometh in the glory of his Father with the holy angles.

 

 

The world is here speaking and talking about all these things in the world. We have conversations about anything in the presence of anyone regardless of what group we are in while wanting to speak about a topic.  The time is now for us to say wait a minute what is going on here.  There are people fighting to keep any speech about the Lord out of the public eye. Youth with the backing of their parents are in court trying to stop students for praying at school graduations.  There are people fighting to have ministered censored in sermons on Sunday mornings.  What is going on here? What is happening? A politician I am not nor do I find myself in a place of fighting for anything in court.  I am here to say as I have been using Mark 8:38 in my morning devotion the Lord is speaking clearly. Regardless of circumstance, regardless of situation, regardless of position, and just regardless speak the word of God.  Do not let this generation we live in cause anyone of us who say we are Christian to back down in any circles in speaking the word.

As I spent some time earlier this year with a group of Christian, soccer coaches teaching a coaching course.  Our accommodations were in a local church dorm; during the stay, you could here coaches in shower, walking the halls, during transport etc. there was lots of singing of God’s music everywhere and many open discussions about the Lord the taking place. As I was speaking to someone after the week that was something that stood, out for me just the freedom to sing and speak the word. 

In my profession, the environment is very worldly and it may cause many people to back down from professing their faith.  I do find myself sometime thinking should I do this or say that, but in the end, I just step out in faith and let the Lord use my words how he would like.  For all of you who are in similar situations trust in the Lord and be bold for the Father will never leave alone. 

People stand up for the Lord for his glory and that is our main purpose in life is bringing glory to the Father.  In all that we do remember, glorify the Lord. I have to remember that as well because it is easy to get off the road the Lord has provided for us. Therefore, my challenge to you is to be bold in your everyday walk and let world know our Lord Jesus Christ!   

Grace and Peace,

Rod

 

 

Published by rulookingforjesus

I am a 52 years old married with 4 kids. I am curretly a professional soccer coach in the United States. I enjoy sports, writing, reading, running and spending time with my family. Over the years I have enjoyed knowing Jesus and now he continues to show me that I must share him with everyone. Therefore this blog is allowing a person who is very private to open up without being anything but truthful about Jesus

Leave a comment