A DEFINING MOMENT IN PERSONAL HISTORY

rod-and-alyssa3

Yes, what joy for those
      whose record the Lord has cleared of sin Romans 4:8

We all have opportunities to make choices about what actions we will take in life.  We all have opportunities to make reactions to actions. We have all opportunities to speak and what we speak is up to us. We all have opportunities to make a difference in this world.  What will you do?  There is such a fight inside of us. We want to live a life that is a light unto this world, but we find ourselves living a life that brings darkness.  We search for the correct actions to perpetuate goodness to all within the walls of the world.  We say we want to propel the actions of God forward to touch so many people.  Do we really want to do that? Do our actions move us in the direction the Lord our God wants us.  What are we doing?  What are we saying?  We continue to have conflicting moments in our life. We find ourselves struggling with having joy and peace because we feel there is more out there that we can get out of this world.  We feel perplexed, we feel lonely, we feel used, we feel taken advantage of, and we feel we were wronged in so many ways. 

 

The defining moment in life is waiting for us.  That moment can’t be achieved without us understanding we are weak.  We need the power of God to truly have a defining moment.  Life is trying, life can destroy the strongest people we know, but life can see the most unlikely people impact the world.  What is your defining moment?  Do you have a defining moment?  Do you want a defining moment? Do you even think about having a defining moment?  Is that defining for your pleasure or is that defining moment for the betterment of God? What is it? Are you driven to live for God? Are you driven to life for the human pleasure? Come on what is it?  Where are you now with a defining?  We must all understand that we have no chance to create a truly lasting defining moment if you think you have the power, the will power or the know how.

 

My defining moment is the day when I really learned that I can’t do this by myself.  I need God’s help! I dream to be a person who takes the word of the Lord to all the ends of the earth.  I want to stand in front of the Lord some day and I pray that he does not tell me he did not know me.  I am trying daily to make sure God is in first in my life! If God is first in my life then I can have a truly lasting defining moment.  I can move toward that dream of taking the word of God to the ends of the earth.  I do know that it will be fight; I know that with God I may bend, but he will not let me break.  Knowing that I can’t do this by myself I am happy, I am in a peaceful place and an exciting place.  Am I truly prepared for all that will come my way to challenge me? I would say I am not because of me, but because I put my trust in the Lord I do have enough answers. But, I do know I am listening for God and I want him to hold my hand all the way to a defining moment in my personal history in order that I can take the word of the lord to all the ends of the earth. Yes, I have personal defining moments as I write, but I want the one defining moment that all people around will  know the Lord is real and he is wonderful. If anyone is unsure of the trust take a moment, ask God into your heart ask him to forgive your sins and you will become a child of God. This is the defining moment that will be most impactful on personal history.

 

 

Grace and Peace to you,     

 

Rod

 

 

 

Published by rulookingforjesus

I am a 52 years old married with 4 kids. I am curretly a professional soccer coach in the United States. I enjoy sports, writing, reading, running and spending time with my family. Over the years I have enjoyed knowing Jesus and now he continues to show me that I must share him with everyone. Therefore this blog is allowing a person who is very private to open up without being anything but truthful about Jesus

Leave a comment