GODLY WIFE…LOVING WIFE…BEAUTY

The blessings of the Lord are many, and the blessings of the Lord are always a surprise.   There is no doubt I have been blessed more than deserving, but where I am even less deserving is the wife Jesus has provided for me.  My wife is a Godly women and I enjoy that aspect of her life. A loving wife is an understatement because she loves me regardless of all faults and I always feel important to her.  There is one thing to have a wife that is beautiful in appearance which I know I am overachieved, but if there is such a thing as being doubly bless then I am because my wife is even more beautiful on the inside with her wonderful spirit. For these reasons I am thankful every moment of every day for my wife. 

 

Guys do not let our action and our inabilities to show emotion take away from your Godly wife.  There is no doubt as men we want to show strength and be the rock for our wife and family, but without being loving and touching we are selling our wives short of what we should provide for them emotionally.  Also, we need to be tender and caring so we can make a connection with our wives spirit, which provides our wives great joy. We must understand that God feeds our wives in the manner he wants so strive to connect with your wife on deep level that infuses more into your wife’s Godly life.

 

We must stop look, listen and feel so we can enjoy all that God has in store for us through our wives.  Not only do we need to be the husband, the father, but we must be the friend. Each day we must take time out to make sure we show our wives how much we care.  Let’s never take our wives for granted and let’s never be the person who our wives want to connect with, but are unable to connect because we let ourselves separate from what our wives have to offer. 

 

I am not here saying that our wives depend on us for their happiness and emotional support in life.  What I want to convey is that our Lord Jesus Christ has blessed us with a wife that God selected for us. We have given the perfect mate by God.  So let’s make sure we treat them, as God would want us to treat our wives.  We will not have a growing relationship with our wife without carving out time to cultivate the relationship. 

 

By no means, do I interact with my wife how God intended and I continue to work daily to be the man God envisions me to grow into.  I can say this much I would be devastated if I ever lost my wife, but the memories of our time together would be wonderful.  Also, my mind and heart would be at peace because the Godly wife, loving wife and beautiful wife would be in heaven.

Grace and Peace to you

Rod

 

 

Published by rulookingforjesus

I am a 52 years old married with 4 kids. I am curretly a professional soccer coach in the United States. I enjoy sports, writing, reading, running and spending time with my family. Over the years I have enjoyed knowing Jesus and now he continues to show me that I must share him with everyone. Therefore this blog is allowing a person who is very private to open up without being anything but truthful about Jesus

Leave a comment